Events Logo copy

Central Committee Meeting

Tue, May 16

7:00  PM: Start of  meeting



Clinton County Democratic Headquarters, 224 22nd Place Clinton, Iowa (MAP)

This is the regular monthly business meeting of the central committee.




sponsored by

Senator Rita Hart

Representative Mary Wolfe 

Thursday, April 27

6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Mezcal 2 Mexican Bar And Grill

1841 Lincoln Way, Clinton


 Also including a visit by

Senator Rob Hogg

Democratic Leader in the Iowa Senate

See also HERE and HERE for information about Senator Hogg’s visit.


(He couldn’t make it to the Hall of Fame Dinner because the Senate Session lasted so long, so he is rescheduling his visit now.)


  These Pints and Politics events are partly social and partly an opportunity to talk to Senator Hart and Representative Wolfe about any issue or problem that is on your mind. Everyone is invited and there is no charge although you might have the opportunity to buy yourself something to eat. The talk is pretty informal.

Senator Rita Hart represents the Iowa Senate District 49, which includes all of Clinton County and some of northern Scott County.

Representative Mary Wolfe represents the Iowa House District 98 which includes the City of Clinton and some nearby territory especially to the northwest.



Office Hours by a Representative of Congressman Loebsack

Jared Mullendore, who is a district representative of our Congressman, Dave Loebsack,  will be on hand to work with individuals who are having difficulty with a government agency, have suggestions for Dave, or would just like to share their concerns.

Members of the public are invited to attend. Such office hours are held regularly throughout Eastern Iowa.

If residents are unable to attend but have a concern to share with the Congressman, please call our district office toll-free at 1-866-914-IOWA (4692).




Camanche at 9:00 – 10:00 AM,

Camanche City Hall, 818 7th Avenue (MAP)


Clinton at 10:30 AM – 11:30 AM

City Hall, 611 South Third Street, 1st Floor, Clinton (MAP)



De Witt at 9:00 – 10:00 AM

DeWitt City Hall, 510 Ninth Street (MAP)


Clinton at 10:30 AM – 11:30 AM

City Hall, 611 South Third Street, 1st Floor, Clinton (MAP)